I’m back at blogging!

Long time no blog, quite a silent summer blogging wise isn’t it?

Moving to my new apartment, focusing on Codethink and having two of my remaining four exams for university in September has kept me from any sort of social interaction either real or virtual. Sorry guys.

Good news is, I’m back from my exams, and passed the two I had. That means that I have only two main subjects left to get my degree.

By the way, thanks a lot to the GNOME Foundation board, specially to Brian and Stormy for sending me certificates of my GNOME related activities, at my university, there are a number of hours (around 220 in my case) that have to be covered with different items, such as sports, conferences or NGO contributions in or der to get the degree. Those certificates are going to help me not having to find an extra activity, that means that my contributions are going to be part of my degree curriculum! Yay!

Other good stuff is that we reached a major milestone in the project I’m working on at Codethihnk, some people at OSiM were able to checkout some of our work, which involves tracker, online services and fancy UI stuff, I will talk about it in the upcoming weeks.

In the meantime, Rob is been rocking and rolling moving the offices to Manchester and working on the new brand for the company, check out our new logo:

So all in all, despite the stress and sacrifice of the latest month I’m pretty happy with the outcome! Many exciting things to come still 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m back at blogging!

Leave a Reply

