GCDS is over

It’s been a hell of a crazy month for me, first I get moved to Manchester, a few weeks ago, I get my new flat keys, and a week after that I get a plane back to my home town, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, for the Gran Canaria Desktop Summit, in the meantime, I’ve been catching up with my new job at codethink. This is the first conference I attend as a codethinker, and it’s been quite fun to feel part of the small but mighty team. This is one of the very few times a year that the whole gang meets together (except for muks, who couldn’t attend this year).

All in all, a very productive week and half, but a very tiring one, specially for me, it is actually quite hard to be at GUADEC, to take care of work stuff and to be at home all at the same time. I don’t even have enough energies to post any of the technical outcomes of the conference at this point. But I’m generally happy, specially after so many positive input from people after enjoying their time at Gran Canaria. It is a weird feeling to have two completely different worlds kind of melting, seeing people like Michael Meeks or Federico Mena walking over the streets where I used to walk when I was dreaming on becoming a GNOME hacker is quite of a mind twist, but still a nice feeling.

Anyway, I’m now off to refuel my batteries and rock hard on the stuff codethink want me to come up with! Expect some updates on techy stuff soon.

Leave a Reply

