16-10-2007 Random bits

Vala binding updates

I’ve updated the vala bindings for poppler 0.6.1 and for clutter 0.4.2.
poppler bindings have landed on vala´s trunk branch and should be there for the next vala release:

$ svn co http://svn.gnome.org/svn/vala/trunk

I also wrote an example on how to write a Gtk+ PDF viewer with the poppler bindings on the vala wiki, check out the brand new Poppler Sample.

Clutter bindings are on the trunk bindings branch of the clutter repo:

$ svn co http://svn.o-hand.com/repos/clutter/trunk/bindings/clutter-vala

I’ve started to port the second clutter test, test-behave, which helped me to find some bugs. I haven’t finished the port yet, let’s hope I find some time to finish it.

Blow weirdness

Sorry to planet.gnome.org and planet.opensolaris.org readers for the problems that my blog is experiencing, it seems that typepad has some bug on the ATOM feed, I’ve sent a ticket about it already, hope they solve it as quickly as possible.

Heading to Madrid

Tomorrow I’m leaving Dublin for 6 days. I’m going to spend a few days in Madrid, mostly to meet people that I miss and run away from the coldness 🙂

One thought on “16-10-2007 Random bits

Leave a Reply

